关于EPPlus Software

EPPlus

EPPlus 于 2009 年由瑞典程序员 Jan Källman创建为开源项目。当时,用于表示电子表格的 Office Open XML标准相对较新,在 .NET 空间中没有多少可用。几年后,他的兄弟Mats Alm加入了他的行列。这个项目为两兄弟提供了机会,他们都是程序员,因为他们在80年代为64号公社而战,一起建造一些东西。

由于其功能丰富,性能和质量EPPlus很快成为流行的.NET开发人员在世界各地。截至 2019 年,它是Nuget上下载量最多的电子表格库,自启动以来下载量超过 1200 万次。

EPPlus Software AB

Jan Källman和 Mats Alm 于 2019 年创立了 EPPlus 软件 AB,以便能够与 EPPlus 一起全职工作。有了家庭和全职工作,他们在业余时间维持和发展这样规模的项目变得越来越具有挑战性。2019 年,下载率大幅上升 - 已要求该项目就 Office Open XML 标准拟议更改提供投入,2019 年,Microsoft 使用 EPPlus 在各种开发人员会议上演示其新的 Blazor Web 组装框架(视频 11 分钟)。成千上万的公司和组织依靠 EPPlus 来管理其电子表格数据。

"我们启动了 EPPlus 软件,以便能够管理这一切。我们的目标是使产品更上一步向前发展,提供适当的支持,并更快地对问题做出响应。我们仍然希望源代码可用,我们希望许可证模型具有价格性和无忧性。
- Jan Källman, CEO EPPlus Software

About EPPlus Software

EPPlus

EPPlus was founded as an open source project by swedish programmer Jan Källman in 2009. At the time the Office Open XML standard for representing spreadsheets was relatively new and there wasn´t much available in the .NET space. After a few years he was joined by his brother Mats Alm. The project provided an opportunity for the two brothers, both programmers since they were fighting over a Commodore 64 in the eighties, to build something together.

Thanks to its feature richness, performance and quality EPPlus soon became popular among .NET developers all over the world. As of 2019 it was by far the most downloaded spreadsheet library on Nuget with over 12 million downloads since the start.

EPPlus Software AB

Jan Källman and Mats Alm founded EPPlus Software AB in 2019 to be able to work full time with EPPlus. With families and full time jobs, it had become increasingly challenging for them to maintain and develop a project of this size on their spare time. During 2019 the download rate increased massively - the project has been asked to provide input on proposed changes to the Office Open XML standard and in 2019 Microsoft used EPPlus to demonstrate their new Blazor web assembly framework (11 minutes into the video) at various developer conferences. Thousands of companies and organizations depend on EPPlus for managing their spreadsheet data every day.

"We have started EPPlus Software to be able to manage all this. Our goal is to make the product even better going forward, provide proper support and respond to issues quicker. We still want the source code to be available and we want the license model to be priceworthy and hasslefree."
- Jan Källman, CEO EPPlus Software